THE WORLD OF ENGLISH Monday, 29.04.2024, 20:35
Welcome Guest | RSS
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Teacher  
Forum » FIRST SUCCESS AT LEARNING ENGLISH - FORUM FOR BEGINNERS » Work » The History of Sunday
The History of Sunday
dmkalmykovDate: Monday, 28.03.2011, 22:45 | Message # 1
Student
Group: Users
Awards: 0
How I spent my Sunday.
On Sunday, I got up when my little daughter got up. She got up at 7.30. My wife had already left for Ryazan to our flat. We had breakfast together and began to play. We played with a ball and dolls and watched TV. When my wife came from Ryazan, she prepared lunch. We had family lunch all together. After lunch my daughter and wife took a nap, but i went skiing in the forest. I skied for two hours. After skiing i came back to my house and waited for my business friends. When they arrived, we spoke some time and drank tea. After that i said "good bye" to my friends, and my daughter and I started playing again. Finally, all my family sat down to watch TV and then we all went to sleep.

Former-TeacherDate: Tuesday, 05.04.2011, 13:30 | Message # 2
Dean
Group: Admins
Awards: 2
Last Sunday was really exciting for me as well. My friends and I got together at about 8 in the morning. We all had snowmobiles. We decided to arrange a kind og snow racing in the local fields and woods. The agreed on the route of 5 km across the fields, hills, ravines, and frozen lakes. We also thought of a prize for the winner - a pair of racing gloves. We enjoyed racing across the snowy wildreness and had a lot of fun, too. Everyone had three attempts to make. We raced for about three or four hours, had a few tea-breaks, fooled around. We got back at about 1 p.m. and had barbecue in the back yard of my house. It was a lovely day biggrin

vanillaDate: Friday, 25.05.2012, 01:59 | Message # 3
Monitor