THE WORLD OF ENGLISH Tuesday, 07.05.2024, 12:27
Welcome Guest | RSS
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Forum moderator: Seagull  
Forum » MISCELLANEOUS - LIFE AS IT IS » Literature » Advantages of reading as a hobby
Advantages of reading as a hobby
mrsbukaleDate: Tuesday, 25.09.2012, 23:28 | Message # 46
Monitor
Group: Users
Awards: 0
Last time reading became dull routine for me because we are to read unpleasant things in the University. I want to read books I want but I don't have time because I have to read in English. It's very useful, I know it, but it's good when you read the things you are interested in but not the things you are forced to.

Message edited by mrsbukale - Tuesday, 25.09.2012, 23:28

AsyaDate: Wednesday, 26.09.2012, 01:39 | Message # 47
Union committee president
Group: Moders
Awards: 6
What year are you in now?

mrsbukaleDate: Wednesday, 03.10.2012, 12:05 | Message # 48
Monitor
Now I'm a 4th year student. We read Dickens The Pickwick Papers and then we have to read The Bleak House. Reading it is a real routine for me because I read it with clenched teeth.

AsyaDate: Sunday, 07.10.2012, 01:29 | Message # 49
Awards: 6
We also had to read "Bleak House" (just the first 200-300 pages). And... though it was not that easy (Dickens remains Dickens tongue ) I realised I liked him. And quite a few people in my group felt the same. His language is really fascinating... To my (our) mind, at least...

Little_MuDate: Thursday, 27.12.2012, 17:53 | Message # 50
Union organizer
I like reading very much. I cannot imagine my life without reading. And I don't understand people who don't like to read books. My parents have instilled in me a love of reading from early childhood. And I try to give it to my children. I think that reading is the most important hobby in our life. It opens all doors in front of you.

ZhgutikDate: Thursday, 27.12.2012, 21:48 | Message # 51
Union organizer
Group: Reliable
Little_Mu,